Do you suspect that one of your contacts has blocked your phone number? And now – while contemplating about texting them – you’re asking, “if someone blocked me, will they still get my texts?”
Unfortunately, you may see the messages sent at your end, but the recipient will not receive them if the contact has truly blocked you.
The only way, however, is to hide your caller ID or use anonymous SMS services that allow you to send texts without including your phone number.
But how do you know if someone blocked your texts? In this article, I’ll answer those asking, “If someone blocked me, will they still get my text.” I will also tell you how to know when you’ve been blocked and how to text messages to a contact who blocked you.
If someone blocked me, will they still get my texts?
If a contact has blocked your number, he will not receive your SMS even if everything happens at your level, as if the messages were delivered successfully.
On Android, they won’t receive notifications of your text messages as they are delivered, nor will they see the messages as they come in. On iPhone, they wouldn’t receive your messages if your line has been blocked.
The difference on Android is when the contact blocks you from sending them text messages, your messages will go straight into your Spam and Blocked section, just like in your email account, as can be seen below:
From the above, the first message is a Spam message, and the second is a message from a blocked contact.
How do you know if someone blocked your texts or number?
If you send texts to a contact and they’re not responding or suspect they’ve blocked you from texting, one way to know is to try calling them. Remember, you won’t receive an SMS from a contact who has blocked your number.
Sometimes, you will hear no ringtone when you try to call them, or you may be redirected to voicemail after hearing the ringtone for some seconds. If there are two or even more rings, this confirms that you have not been blocked.
Before concluding that your number has been blocked, note that you can obtain the same results (one or two rings) if your recipient has a bad reception signal or if his mobile is switched OFF.
To rule out the possibility that the contact you want to reach has turned OFF their phone, you can call them back immediately using a hidden number.
To make a hidden number call on your iPhone, go to Settings >> Phone >> Show my Caller ID and toggle it to OFF.
On Android, go to Phone, and tap the three vertical dots at the top right of the screen. Then go to Settings >> Call Settings >> Select your SIM >> Other Settings >> Caller ID >> Hide Number.
If that’s not the right path for your Android, go to phone, and tap the three vertical dots at the top right of the screen. Then go to Settings >> Calling Accounts (select the network provider) >> Additional Settings >> Caller ID and then toggle ON Hide Number.
Smartphones cannot block unknown numbers. So, if you make two calls, one with your number, the other with an unknown, and the second call does not automatically redirect you to voicemail, then your recipient has blocked your number. Sorry about that! But there are ways to send them still messages.
But do not rely on or abuse hidden number calls. Most people do not respond to it, which can lead to legal consequences, as it can be seen as harassment. Operators can reveal the caller’s identity in the event of a complaint.
You can, however, text your blocked contact, although not in a conventional way.
How can I text someone who has blocked me?
First, you cannot text them using your phone’s message app since they blocked you. But you can always text them anonymously using an anonymous SMS service like Send Anonymous SMS, which is free.
- Go to the service
- Fill in a Spoofed number, which can be your number or any other recipient’s phone number
- Fill in the recipient number, and your message, and then send.
If a phone is OFF, will the message say delivered?
If your recipient’s phone is switched OFF, you won’t get a Delivered notification until their phone is back ON. This applies to Android and iPhone users.
The same happens when you message someone on WhatsApp or other platforms. For example, if you message someone on WhatsApp whose phone is turned OFF or whose data connection is not turned ON, you’ll only get one checkmark that signifies that your message has been sent.
Two checkmarks would mean it’s been delivered. Blue checkmarks mean they’ve been delivered, received, and read.
How to know if someone blocked you on iMessage
By sending a message, you can know if your number has been blocked on a recipient’s iPhone. For example, if you send an iMessage and the message never shows the “Delivered” or “Read” indicator and remains blue, you may have been blocked, but not always.
If the iMessage goes through and displays the “Read” prompt, you can be sure it hasn’t been blocked. However, you should remember that the read indicator may be disabled on the recipient’s iPhone.
You probably haven’t been blocked if the iMessage goes through and shows the “Delivered” indicator.
If the message can’t be sent and after various attempts to send the message, it turns green instead of blue, it can mean many things. For example, perhaps the recipient doesn’t have service on their iPhone, does not have a data connection, has iMessage turned OFF, or uses an Android (or other operating systems), etc.
There are many reasons why some iMessages might not work, and it is not always an indicator that the recipient has blocked you on their iPhone.
Also, remember that when sent messages are green instead of blue, it means that the iPhone is trying to send a traditional text message (SMS) instead of an iMessage.
How to turn off someone’s phone with a text on iPhone
You can crash and turn OFF someone’s iPhone with a text by sending them the following message on iMessage:
effective. Power لُلُصّبُلُلصّبُررً ॣ ॣh ॣ ॣ 冗 effective. Power لُلُصّبُلُلصّبُررً ॣ ॣh ॣ ॣ 冗 effective. Power لُلُصّبُلُلصّبُررً ॣ ॣh ॣ ॣ 冗 effective. Power لُلُصّبُلُلصّبُررً ॣ ॣh ॣ ॣ 冗 effective. Power لُلُصّبُلُلصّبُررً ॣ ॣh ॣ ॣ 冗
How to get someone’s messages to come to your phone
You can read someone’s message on your phone by using spying software. This is one of the ways intruders and hackers get information from their targets’ phones, including gaining access to passwords and pins.
Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number?
Some operating system bugs are the cause of this. Try updating your OS. Another reason can be your message setting; if you didn’t set it to block SMS from the contact, you might still receive their texts. Also, it may be that the blocked number is using an anonymous SMS service to send the message.
Will iMessage turn green if blocked?
The color doesn’t tell you whether or not the recipient has seen your messages. For example, green or blue colors have nothing to do with whether you’re blocked or not. Blue stands for iMessage, which is for messages sent via Apple, and green stands for messages sent via SMS.
If you block someone on iMessage, does it delete messages?
If you block a number on iMessage, you can’t receive the messages sent by the contact, and your iPhone doesn’t save them. So it’s impossible to retrieve them from your iPhone. You’d better find messages from the blocked phone, unblock them, and ask them to resend them.
- Samsung Messages vs. Google Messages
- What Is Message+ On Android?
- I Keep Getting Dirty Texts From Random Numbers – Here’s What I Do